Nursing home operators and staffing, United States
US nursing-home staffing, ratings and ownership history, linked to CMS ownership and management records for account research. Public job postings provide limited supporting evidence. Ownership does not establish who operates a facility or who buys software.
Coverage
nursing_homes: 1,269,396 facility-release records from 17 January 2019 through 14 September 2026. The latest release covers 14,690 facilities.operator_contacts_roles: 269,359 source-reported ownership, management and public recruiting role records. CMS records link exactly to 14,410 CMS Certification Numbers through enrollment identifiers.healthcare_accounts: 16,163 CMS organization owners or managers and one separately scoped PACS operator account. Individual owners are excluded from this account table.operator_vacancies: 156 Otterbein SeniorLife job postings and one dated PACS posting, observed on 14 September 2026.- Source checks run daily at 04:00 UTC for nursing-home history and hourly for the supporting tables. Check frequency does not imply new publisher measurements.
Columns
- Facility records contain CMS identifiers, location, staffing, turnover, ratings, penalties, enrollment and ownership-transfer fields.
account_id,account_name,account_kind: source-account identity and whether the account is an operator or organization owner or manager.owner_party_id,owner_party_name,owner_type: the source-reported owner or manager, separate from an operating organization.operator_id,operator_name: operating-organization identity only when established by the source.linked_facility_count,cms_role_record_count,role_titles: exact facility-link counts and reported ownership or management roles.first_association_date,last_association_date: reported association-date bounds, not evidence of current buying intent.- Vacancy records contain requisition, title, hiring organization, location, available dates and source attribution.
Missing values
Publisher omissions and suppressed values remain missing. CMS records have no verified buyer email channels, and CMS operator identifiers remain null where only ownership is established. Unmatched vacancy-to-facility links remain null. Current ownership/enrollment fields are absent for 475 of the 14,690 latest-release facilities and are not backfilled into historical releases. Verified buyer emails and broad current software-use or workflow-problem evidence were not obtained from the public sources checked.
Suitable for
- Shortlisting nursing-home accounts using facility staffing and ratings.
- Exploring exact CMS ownership and management connections across facilities.
- Researching public vacancies before outreach.
Source and rights
CMS Care Compare, PECOS skilled nursing facility enrollment and ownership records, and CMS ownership-transfer records supply the federal data. Otterbein SeniorLife Greenhouse postings and one dated public PACS posting supply limited vacancy evidence. No dataset-wide open licence is asserted for the mixed sources. Public availability does not grant unrestricted reuse of third-party content.
Tables
| Name | Rows (est.) | Updated | Get the data |
|---|---|---|---|
Table overviewPublished rows1,269,396Columns64 rows64 cols Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | Table overviewPublished rows1,269,396Columns64 | Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | |
Table overviewPublished rows16,164Columns24 rows24 cols Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | Table overviewPublished rows16,164Columns24 | Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | |
Table overviewPublished rows157Columns14 rows14 cols Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | Table overviewPublished rows157Columns14 | Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | |
Table overviewPublished rows269,359Columns22 rows22 cols Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 | Table overviewPublished rows269,359Columns22 | Update detailsStatusLiveLast published14 Sept 2026 |
Sources
3 publishers
PACS - Healthcare ElevatedPACS Group is a national post-acute care and skilled nursing platform supporting 300+ facilities with services that elevate care and operations.2 endpoints
- About
- PACS Group is a national post-acute care and skilled nursing platform supporting 300+ facilities with services that elevate care and operations.
- Website
- pacs.com ↗
- Usage rights
- Rights not stated.
- Requests
- 3 requests across 2 endpoints
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Datadata.cms.gov2 endpoints
- Website
- data.cms.gov ↗
- Usage rights
- Public domain asserted.
- Requests
- 2 requests across 2 endpoints
pacs.wd108.myworkdayjobs.compacs.wd108.myworkdayjobs.com1 endpoint
- Usage rights
- Rights not stated.
- Requests
- 1 request across 1 endpoint
Details
- Contents
- 4 tables · 1,555,076 rows (est.) · 124 columns
- Updated
- 14 September 2026
- Published
- 14 September 2026
- Version
- 2026-09-14
- License
- Not stated
- Visibility
- Public
- Publisher
- Mostly Right
- Topics
- nursing homes · skilled nursing facilities · cms care compare +5


Comments
0No comments yet. Questions about coverage, licensing, or how a column is derived belong here, in the open, beside the data.
Sign in to join the conversation.